Croatia, the War, and the Future

Prof. dr. sc. Slobodan Lang 1945 - 2016Prof. dr. sc. Slobodan Lang
1945 – 2016

“…Forgive my grief for one removed,
Thy creature, whom I found so fair.
I trust he lives in thee, and there
I find him worthier to be loved…

Alfred Lord Tennyson, In Memoriam A.H.H., 1849.

There are times in human life when writing In Memoriam about the life of a person who has just passed away seems like a task that can never be finished because there are so very many good things in that departed heart and mind yielding the task of writing them down almost inexhaustible. On 23 February 2016 Dr. Slobodan Lang passed away and his passing has left many almost paralysed with grief – I am one of those. Dr. Lang was one of Croatia’s shiniest sons in all respects of the good that humanity could ever muster. He was decorated several times with medals of…

View original post 1,227 more words

